Our Team

Our Team 2018-01-10T16:54:12+00:00

105 Revere Drive, Suite C, Northbrook, IL 60062

224.927.5300  |  info@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin profile picture

David Muslin

President & CEO
224.927.5301 | david@pplgroupllc.com

David has worked in the industrial and commercial equipment industry for more than forty years. Read more

stacey miller profile picture

Stacey Miller

Executive Assistant to David Muslin
224.927.5307 | stacey@pplgroupllc.com

joel bersh profile picture

Joel Bersh

Partner and Executive Vice President
224.927.5302 | joel@pplgroupllc.com

Joel has been involved in the distressed asset industry since 1988. He has a deep and comprehensive expertise in metal working, plastics, woodworking, construction, printing, and bindery assets.Read more

jennifer giuliano profile picture

Jennifer Giuliano

Executive Assistant to Joel Bersh
224.927.5324 | jennifer@pplgroupllc.com

alex mazer profile picture

Alex Mazer

Vice President
224.927.5329 | alex@pplgroupllc.com

Originally from Baltimore, Maryland, Alex moved to Chicago in 2009 to run a consumer product wholesale business for a publicly-traded inventory liquidation firm and discount retailer which was backed by a Chicago-based private equity group.Read more

michael muslin profile picture

Michael Muslin

Director of Business Development & IT
224.927.5310
mmuslin@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin president and ceo

Sam Bersh

VP, Valuations
224.927.5304
sam@pplgroupllc.com

Linda Budz profile picture

Linda Budz, Esq.

Business Development, Legal
224.927.5325
linda@pplgroupllc.com

Linda Budz profile picture

Barret Arthur, Esq.

Vice President
224.927.5318
barret@pplgroupllc.com

Chris Cain

Business Development
224.927.5308
chrisc@pplgroupllc.com

Linda Budz profile picture

Joe Prudden, CPA

224.927.5323
joe@pplgroupllc.com

Linda Budz profile picture

Gwen Hayden

Senior Accountant
224.927.5306
gwen@pplgroupllc.com

Amanda Smelser

Controller
224.927.5327
amanda@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin president and ceo

Michael Ackerman, ASA, CEA

Senior Auctioneer & Appraiser
224.927.5303
michael@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin president and ceo

Gary Slager

Auction Coordinator
224.927.5305
gary@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin president and ceo

Laurie Spear

Auction Administration
224.927.5300
laurie@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin president and ceo

Bill Scanlon

Site Manager
708.204.5121

david muslin president and ceo

Bruce Kleven

Site Manager
847.722.5661

david muslin president and ceo

Steve Muslin

Site Manager
954.415.1222
steve@pplgroupllc.com

david muslin president and ceo

Fred Slager

Site Manager
847.338.1189

david muslin president and ceo

Kevin Shallcross

Site Manager
773.647.7079